Bidirectional radiator wireless actuator AVD 30

  • Battery-less control of radiators
  • Maintenance-free without additional operating costs
  • Connection M30 x 1.5: Easy replacement of existing thermostat heads
  • Low-noise operation

Application

For wireless and battery-less temperature control in individual rooms. Ideal for heating, ventilation and air conditioning systems. AVD 30 is particularly suitable for use in schools and public buildings in which the temperature may only be adjusted by authorised staff. Adjustments are made exclusively via the AFRISOhome app or via a central operating unit. It is advisable to measure the actual temperature via an external room temperature sensor (for example, FTM 20 TF).

Description

Wireless, bidirectional radiator actuator AVD 30 based on EnOcean® wireless, with integrated frost protection function. AVD 30 requires no batteries; to generate the energy required for operation and communication between the AFRISOhome gateway it uses the temperature difference between the room and the radiator. An internal energy storage module helps to prevent conditions with insufficient energy supply during operation. If the energy storage module is empty, the actuator opens the radiator valve by 50 % and switches to idle state. Once a sufficient volume of heating water flows, AVD 30 starts automatically and resumes controlling the room temperature. In sparely heated rooms, it may be necessary to charge the energy storage module via the integrated micro USB port; the actuator triggers a corresponding alarm on time.

AVD 30 controls, for example, the room temperature in a room with radiators. For this purpose, the actual temperature is measured directly at the actuator or with an additional room temperature sensor. The reference temperature can be set, for example, via the AFRISOhome app in combination with an AFRISOhome gateway. The actual temperature and the reference temperature in the AFRISOhome gateway are compared every 10 minutes and necessary change requests are transmitted to the actuator. Additional configurable conditions can be included in the temperature control (for example, temperature reduction if a window is open or in the case of absence). This flexible control of the room temperature combines multiple benefits: you can increase living comfort and reduce energy and operating costs.

Technical specifications

Drive
Valve stroke: Max. 4.5 mm
Adjustment time: 0.24 mm/s
Adjustment force: Max. 80 N

Supply voltage
Energy harvesting via temperature difference radiator <> room

Housing
W x H x D: 60 x 63 x 59.5 mm
Weight: Approx. 225 g Degree of protection: IP 30 (EN 60529)

Connection

M 30 x 1.5 mm

EnOcean® wireless
EEP: A5-20-1
Frequency: 868.3 MHz
Transmission power: Max. 10 mW
Range: 10 to 30 m (depending on room arrangement and materials in the building)

Necessary additional components
AFRISOhome Gateway

Bidirektionaler Funk-Stellantrieb AVD 30

  • Batterielose Regelung von Heizkörpern / Radiatoren
  • Wartungsfrei und ohne weitere Betriebskosten
  • Anschluss M30 x 1,5: Einfacher Austausch bestehender Thermostatköpfe
  • Geräuscharmer Betrieb

Anwendung

Zur kabel- und batterielosen Temperaturregelung einzelner Räume. Ideal für Heizungs-, Lüftungsund Klimaanlagen. AVD 30 eignet sich besonders für den Einsatz in Schulen, Behörden und öffentlichen Gebäuden, in denen die Temperatureinstellung nur durch autorisiertes Personal erlaubt ist. Die Einstellung erfolgt ausschließlich über die AFRISOhome App oder eine zentrale Bedieneinheit. Es empfiehlt sich, die Ist-Temperatur über einen externen Raumfühler (z. B. FTM 20 TF) zu erfassen.

Beschreibung

Kabelloser, bidirektionaler Funk-Stellantrieb AVD 30 auf Basis EnOcean®-Funk, mit integrierter Frostschutzfunktion. AVD 30 kommt völlig ohne Batterien aus und nutzt stattdessen die Wärmedifferenz zwischen Heizkörper und Raum, um die nötige Energie für den Betrieb und die Kommunikation mit dem AFRISOhome Gateway zu gewinnen. Dank eines internen Speichers werden Versorgungsengpässe im Betrieb verhindert. Sollte der Energiespeicher leer sein, öffnet der Stellantrieb das Heizkörperventil auf 50 % und geht in den Ruhezustand. Sobald genügend Heizwasser fließt, startet AVD 30 eigenständig und übernimmt wieder die Raumtemperaturregelung. In wenig beheizten Räumen kann ein Nachladen des Speichers über den integrierten Micro-USB erforderlich sein, der Stellantrieb sendet hierzu rechtzeitig Alarm.

AVD 30 regelt beispielsweise die Raumtemperatur in einem Raum mit Heizkörpern. Hierzu wird die aktuelle Ist-Temperatur im Raum direkt am Stellantrieb oder einem zusätzlichen Raumfühler erfasst. Die gewünschte Soll-Temperatur kann z. B. über die AFRISOhome App in Kombination mit einem AFRISOhome Gateway eingestellt werden. Alle 10 Minuten wird die Ist- und Soll-Temperatur im AFRISOhome Gateway verglichen und ggf. die nötige Änderung an den Stellantrieb gesendet. Weitere frei konfigurierbare Verknüpfungen im Gateway können zusätzlich in die Regelung mit einbezogen werden (z. B. Temperaturabsenkung bei offenem Fenster oder Abwesenheit). Mit dieser flexiblen und individuellen Steuerung der Raumtemperatur kann neben einer Steigerung des Wohnkomforts auch eine Senkung der Energie- und Betriebskosten erreicht werden.

Technische Daten

Antrieb
Ventilhub: Max. 4,5 mm
Stellzeit: 0,24 mm/S
Stellkraft: Max. 80 N

Versorgungsspannung
Energy harvesting über Wärmedifferenz
Heizkörper <> Raum

Gehäuse
B x H x T: 60 x 63 x 59,5 mm
Gewicht: Ca. 225 g
Schutzart: IP 30 (EN 60529)

Anschluss
M30 x 1,5mm

EnOcean®-Funk
Frequenz: 868,3 MHz
Sendeleistung: Max. 10 mW
Reichweite: 10 bis 30 m (abhängig von Raumsituation und Baumaterialien)

Zusätzlich erforderliche Komponenten
AFRISOhome Gateway und
Raumfühler FT/FTF oder Raumfühler FTM 20 TF